- About Us
- Community Guidelines

Advertising on BOR
- Advertise on BOR


We're Counting On You.

Burnt Orange Report is redeveloping our website for the first time in almost a decade.

We're counting on your support to continue providing you free and frequent coverage of progressive issues that matter to Texans.

Help us build a website that is as great as the content we publish on it.

Where to Track Texas Primary Election Results Tonight

by: Katherine Haenschen

Tue Mar 04, 2014 at 06:16 PM CST

It's Primary Election Day!

This is particularly good news for all of us who have trouble keeping their breakfast down what with all of the Republican primary candidates' TV ads on constant rotation.

Polls close in most places at 7:00 p.m. (El Paso's an hour later). Travis County's polling locations will be open until 9:00 p.m. Early voting results are expected shortly after the polls close.

8:41 PM: Texas Representative House District 90
Early Voting results have incumbent Lon Burnam in a close race to keep his seat against Ramon Romero. Burnam has 49.76% of the vote to Romero's 50.23%.

8:30 PM: Early Voting statewide update: With Early Voting results in, Dan Patrick leads the race for Republican candidate for Lieutenant Governor by almost twenty percent. Full results for statewide candidates in both primaries below the jump. --Genevieve

For links to results from around the state, click below the jump.

Statewide Results:
-- Secretary of State's Office
-- Texas Tribune

County-Level Results:
-- Dallas County
-- El Paso County
-- Harris County
-- Tarrant County
-- Travis County

We will post updates as results start to come in.

Early Voting Results - Statewide

Democratic Primary

  • David Alameel     50.85%
  • Michael Fjetland  4.5%
  • Harry Kim         8.98%
  • Kesha Rogers      21.83%
  • Maxey Scherr      13.81%

  • Wendy Davis       77.11%
  • Reynaldo Madrigal 22.88%

    Commissioner of Agriculture
  • Hugh Fitzsimons   21.23%
  • Kinky Friedman    37.20%
  • Jim Hogan         41.56%

    Railroad Commissioner
  • Steve Brown       63.37%
  • Dale Henry        36.62%

Republican Primary

  • Curt Cleaver      0.94%
  • Ken Cope          2.61%
  • John Cornyn       61.88%
  • Chris Mapp        1.96%
  • Reid Reasor       1.77%
  • Steve Stockman    17.47%
  • Dwayne Stovall    9.8%
  • Linda Vega        3.52%

  • Greg Abbott       92.31%
  • Lisa Fritsch      3.96%
  • SECEDE Kilgore    1.23%
  • Miriam Martinez   2.49%

    Lieutenant Governor
  • David Dewhurst    26.44%
  • Dan Patrick       45.16%
  • Jerry Patterson   12.12%
  • Todd Staples      16.26%

    Attorney General
  • Dan Branch        31.23%
  • Ken Paxton        43.65%
  • Barry Smitherman  25.06%

  • Glenn Hegar       49.02%
  • Harvey Hilderbran 28.8%
  • Debra Medina      17.88%
  • Raul Torres       4.28%

    Commissioner of the General Land Office
  • George P. Bush    75.23%
  • David Watts       24.76%

    Commissioner of Agriculture
  • J. Allen Carnes  11.37%
  • Joe Cotten       14.01%
  • Tommy Merritt    20.90%
  • Sid Miller       38.95%
  • Eric Opiela      14.74%

    Railroad Commissioner
  • Becky Berger     15.94%
  • Malachi Boyuls   10.62%
  • Wayne Christian  41.17%
  • Ryan Sitton      32.25%

What races are you watching? Tell us in the comments.  

Copyright Burnt Orange Report, all rights reserved.
Do not republish without express written permission.

Tags: (All Tags)
Print Friendly View Send As Email

Amazon Referrals
Buying Back-to-School Books?

Use BOR's Amazon Referral and we'll receive a share of your purchase, at no cost to you!

Click here to shop.

Connect With BOR

2014 Texas Elections
Follow BOR for who's in, who's out, and who's up.

Candidate Tracker:
-- Statewide Races
-- Congressional Races
-- State Senate Races
-- State Rep. Races
-- SBOE Races
-- Austin City Council

Click here for all 2014 Elections coverage


Make a New Account



Forget your username or password?

Texas Blue Pages

Texas Blue Pages
A career network for progressives.


Shared On Facebook

Burnt Orange Reporters
Editor and Publisher:
Katherine Haenschen

Senior Staff Writers:
Genevieve Cato
Joe Deshotel
Ben Sherman

Staff Writers:
Omar Araiza
Emily Cadik
Phillip Martin
Natalie San Luis
Katie Singh
Joseph Vogas

Byron LaMasters

Blogger Emeritus:
Karl-Thomas Musselman

Read staff bios here.

Traffic Ratings
- Alexa Rating
- Quantcast Ratings

Powered by: SoapBlox