TCDP Chair Andy Brown Files for Re-Election

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

Travis County Democratic Party Chair Andy Brown filed for re-election earlier today. Brown, who was elected chairman in March 2008, announced an impressive list of supporters that includes practically every Democratic elected official within the county.

Brown's supporters include:

Congressman Lloyd Doggett; State Senator Kirk Watson; State Representatives Elliott Naishtat, Dawnna Dukes, Eddie Rodriguez, Donna Howard, Valinda Bolton, and Mark Strama; Travis County Judge Sam Biscoe; Travis County Commissioners Margaret Gomez, Sarah Eckhardt and Karen Huber; Austin Mayor Lee Leffingwell; Austin Mayor Pro Tem Mike Martinez; and Austin City Council members Randi Shade, Sheryl Cole, Laura Morrison, Chris Riley and Bill Spelman.

In his nearly two years as chairman, Brown has made major progress for the county party. In 2008, he raised a record-breaking $560,000 for the TCDP's coordinated campaign that helped deliver the greatest Democratic margins Travis County had ever seen.

If Democrats expect to win statewide in 2010, they will need huge margins out of Travis County. Re-electing Andy Brown as chair would ensure the TCDP has the leadership it needs not only to help our statewide candidates, but also to protect the seats of Democratic State Reps. Valinda Bolton and Donna Howard and defeat the last remaining Republican elected official in Travis County.

On the web:


About Author


Leave a Reply

2015 © Skytop Publishing All Rights Reserved. Do not republish without express written permission.

Site designed and developed by well + done DESIGN

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 0 Flares ×