2009 Fall University Democrats Officers

0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Yes, this list is of very narrow interest to our statewide readership, but being the Burnt Orange Report, founded and born out of the University Democrats at UT-Austin, we keep up with them and their outstanding organization as well as to record their history for posterity sake.

Below are the Fall 2009 officers with the election results below the fold.

President: Melessa C. Rodriguez

Vice President: Andy Jones

Public Relations: Ben Freed

Secretary: Janette Martinez

Treasurer: Thaddeus Scott Woody

Events Chair: Alejandra Salinas

Volunteer Coordinator: Luis Soberon

Historian: Jordy WagonerPresident:

Melessa C. Rodriguez- voice acclimation

Vice President:

Andy Jones- voice acclimation

Public Relations:

Ben Freed- 24

Jeremy Yager- 21


Janette Martinez- 35

Christina Gonzalez- 10

*1 abstention


Thaddeus Scott Woody- voice acclimation


Alejandra Salinas- voice acclimation

Volunteer Coordinator:

Luis Soberon- 34

Christina Gonzalez- 7

*3 abstentions


Jordy Wagoner- voice acclimation  


About Author

Former Publisher & Owner of the Burnt Orange Report. Political Thinker, Digital Explorer, and Time Traveler.

1 Comment

  1. Congratulations, Officers!
    And a big thanks to the candidates who did not prevail.

    I hope you all have a great summer, and I'll see you in the Fall!

Leave a Reply

2015 © Skytop Publishing All Rights Reserved. Do not republish without express written permission.

Site designed and developed by well + done DESIGN

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×